Paralegal in Albuquerque, New Mexico — Money Diary

Occupation: paralegal
Industry: Law
Age: 40
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Salary: $60,000
Net value : ~$613,000 ($1,100,985 less debt. House one: about $75,000 for me. My ex lives there and our divorce agreement says that in two years he will have to pay me half the value net, plus the money I gave for the down payment. I don’t know if that amount is even close to accurate because we’re not talking. I know the house is worth close to $500,000 and at the last news, we owed about $300,000. I’m not paying anything on the mortgage, so I don’t know for sure. House 2, a rental property: $259,000 total value of the house. House 3, where I live with my three dogs: $237,000 total house value Retirement account: $510,000, car: $17,230, savings account: $2,755.08)
Debt: $487,372 (student loans: $58,747, mortgage 2: $222,000, mortgage 3: $206,417, credit card: $208)
Paycheck amount (2x/month): $1,892.91
Pronouns: She she

Monthly expenses
Mortgage for house two: $1,383.69 (My tenant pays $1,500 a month for rent, which pays for the mortgage and management fees.)
Mortgage for house three: $1,079.35
Student loans: $360.99 (paused due to COVID-19)
Health insurance: $59.99 (deducted from my paycheck)
Utilities: $90 to $190 (varies by season)
The Internet: $93
Broadcast Services: $25.95 (I pay for Apple Music and Netflix, which I share with my best friend. I use another friend’s Disney+ connection and my parents’ Hulu.)
Call: $88.60 plus $1.07 for additional iCloud storage

Annual expenses
Subscriptions: $181 (New York Times, Washington Post, Slateand New York magazine)
Amazon Prime: $118
Car insurance: $563.76
HOA fees: $450
Garbage: $140
License to practice: $215 (inactive status in my previous state)


About Author

Comments are closed.